About this journal


History:
The journal of Wenti Yu Yanjiu (問題與研究, issues and studies) is the leading journal of International Relations in the Chinese-speaking areas over the world. It is published quarterly by the Institute of International Relations, National Chengchi University, Taipei. Taiwan (ROC). Its purpose is to seek ways and means for theoretically interpreting international activities and development. Coverage includes international relations, international laws, international organizations, foreign policy, comparative politics, area studies, international political economy, and other issues related to international development.

Established in April 1956, the journal of Wenti Yu Yanjiu (問題與研究, issues and studies) is the oldest International Relations journal in the Chinese-speaking societies. As a project report for governmental decision-making by the Research Association of International Relations (國際關係研究會, Guoji guanxi yanjiuhui, founded in April 1953), a think-tank for the upper reaches of the government of Republic of China, the initial issue of the journal of Wenti Yu Yanjiu was not publically published. In autumn 1961, the Association was reformed into the Institute of International Relations of the Republic of China (中華民國國際關係研究所, Zhonghua minguo guoji guanxi yanjiusuo). Then in July 1975, it was then renamed as the Institute of International Relations (IIR, 國際關係研究中心, Guoji guanxi yanjiu zhongxin) until now. Hence, the volume 1, issue 1 of the journal was published in public on October 10th the National Day as monthly journal, in hope of gaining publicity and disseminate findings of international researches. Since then, the journal of Wenti Yu Yanjiu has published continuously in the form of monthly (Vol.1, 1961 - Vol.39, 2000), bimonthly (Vol. 40, 2001 - Vol. 45, 2006) and quarterly (Vol.46, 2007 - now).

Since January 2006, the journal of Wenti Yu Yanjiu has been selected in Taiwan Social Sciences Citation Index (TSSCI, 臺灣社會科學引文索引). In 2020, the journal was evaluated as a first ranked (tier 1) TSSCI journal by the Research Institute for the Humanities and Social Sciences of Taiwan (RIHSS, 科技部人文社會科學研究中心). In the meantime, we have successively placed first in the politics section of the Most Influential Human Society Journal Award by the National Central Library of Taiwan in 2017 and 2019.

Abstracted and indexed in:
TSSCI (Tier 1);
ACI;
Airiti Library;
Chinese Electronic Periodical Services (CEPS)
Google Scholar

關於 《 問題與研究 》


歷史:
《問題與研究》季刊為一學術性刊物,於每年三、六、九、十二月出刊,本刊 收錄範圍包括:國際關係、國際法、國際組織、外交政策、比較政治、區域研 究、國際政治經濟以及其它國際發展議題等。

《問題與研究》刊物創刊於民國44年(1955年)4月,是華文界研究國際關係 、區域研究、國際發展等全球性議題歷時最悠久的刊物。本刊創刊當時是中華 民國最高當局的智囊機構—國際關係研究會—的專題報告文件,僅供上呈作為 最高當局決策的參考資料,因此並非對外公開發行的刊物。民國50年(1961年 )秋,國際關係研究會擴大改制為國際關係研究所,本刊物因此於該年的10月 10日國慶日以月刊形式(第1卷,第1期)首度對外公開發行,希望透過與社會 公開接觸的方式,擴大社會能見度。從此之後,本刊連續對外發行月刊(民國 50年1961年第1卷-民國89年2000年第39卷)、雙月刊(民國90年2001年第40卷- 民國95年2006年第45卷)、季刊(民國96年2007年第46卷-迄今),從未間斷 。

《問題與研究》刊物從民國95年(2006年)1月起被長期收錄在科技部「臺灣 社會科學引文索引(Taiwan Social Sciences Citation Index, TSSCI)」期刊資料 庫中,並在今年(2020年)獲得科技部人文社會科學研究中心TSSCI第一級的 最高肯定。同時,本刊物更連續在2017年與2019年獲得國家圖書館認定「臺灣 最具影響力人社期刊」政治學門社會影響力第一名的榮譽。

指標收錄:
TSSCI第一級;
ACI
Airiti Library華藝線上圖書館;
Chinese Electronic Periodicals Services(CEPS)中文電子期刊服務;
Google Scholar